January Wrap-Up

January Wrap-Up

January is always an excellent month for reading and this year is no exception. Twenty-two books (listed below), though I only managed five reviews from those. If there are any pictured below which you would like to hear my thoughts on, please comment below. I will probably be playing catch-up during February!

I almost scared myself with the veracity of my reading this month – I felt like I was reading a book a day (not quite the case) and spending the money to match the habit! I also discovered eBooks this month – I have always been adamantly against reading on a device (though I use iTunes to buy all my magazines – I can hoard them without taking up physical space!), but when ‘The Selection’ was free on iTunes, I couldn’t resist and bought the whole series for my iPad. It is so convenient! While it doesn’t match the joy of owning a real book, I will definitely be stocking up on eBooks next time I go on a trip – it means I can carry multiple books without the weight factor. Won’t stop me carrying them around at home though! And it will probably cost me more in the long run, when I buy physical copies of the books I love!

Comment below with your January reads and tell me which were your favourites!

IMG_3019

Graceling – Kristin Cashore
Eve & Adam – Michael Grant and Katherine Applegate
Between Shades of Gray – Ruta Sepetys
What Alice Forgot – Liane Moriarty
The Girl on the Train – Paula Hawkins (Reviewed here.)
The Selection – Kiera Cass (Reviewed here.)
The Elite – Kiera Cass
The One – Kiera Cass
The Magician – Raymond E Feist (Reviewed here.)
Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief – Rick Riordan (Reviewed here.)
Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters – Rick Riordan
My Life Next Door – Huntley Fitzpatrick
Reboot – Amy Tintera (Reviewed here.)
Fire – Kristin Cashore
Mitosis – Brandon Sanderson
Firefight – Brandon Sanderson
Switched – Amanda Hocking
The White Bone – Barbara Gowdy
Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse – Rick Riordan
The Handmaid’s Tale – Margaret Atwood
Fairest – Marissa Meyer
The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks – E. Lockhart

Leave a Reply

