June Wrap-Up

June Wrap-Up

19 books this month. Not a bad achievement given it took me so long to read The Stand! And the fact that I had exams until the 23rd…. Oops. (Mum and Dad, please ignore that number.) I also got right into the spirit of blogging, with an impressive 11 blog posts in the month of June. This has been the best month ever, with my previous record being 8, way back in January!

I got through two more of the Dymocks 101 – Grapes of Wrath and The Stand but was way more excited to get back into young adult books! One of my favourite books this month though turned out to be contemporary adult fiction, a genre I wouldn’t normally pick up – The A-Z of You and Me.

I also started taking part in Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, the first topic being The Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far in 2015. It is good fun, though some of the upcoming topics for July are a bit tricky!

I borrowed a few books this month, and those not pictured have been returned. I also started getting advanced reading copies which is super dooper exciting! The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly was probably the most hyped! Except for Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda, which I lent out the day I finished! It was too cute not to share with everyone!

IMG_3367

Splintered – A.G. Howard
Fifty Shades Darker – E.L. James
Fifty Shades Freed – E.L. James
The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up – Marie Kondo
The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly – Stephanie Oakes (Reviewed here.)
Spark – Rachael Craw (Reviewed here.) (Australian author.)
The Simple Act of Reading – Debra Adelaide (Australian authors.)
Dumplin’ – Julie Murphy
The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender – Leslye Walton
An Ember in the Ashes – Sabaa Tahir (Reviewed here.)
The Grapes of Wrath – John Steinbeck
The Winner’s Crime – Marie Rutkoski
The A-Z of You and Me – James Hannah (Reviewed here.)
Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli
The Vagrant – Peter Newman (Reviewed here.)
Laurinda – Alice Pung (Reviewed here.) (Australian author.)
The Captive Prince – C.S. Pacat (Australian author.)
The Stand – Stephen King
Denton Little’s Deathdate – Lance Rubin

Please let me know if you would specifically like to see any of these books reviewed!

Leave a Reply

