Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession – Top Ten Tuesday

Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession – Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the amazing The Broke and The Bookish! I am so grateful these wonderful bloggers came up with such a great way to connect us all! Plus, it is great fun!

toptentuesday

I will be on holiday when this is published – loving the scheduling system right now! These will have been accurate before I left – hopefully I don’t go on an airport spree! I really don’t have enough room in my carry-on for too many more books!

1. Denton Little’s Deathdate – Lance Rubin

A lovely review copy from Simon and Schuster! I have already devoured and reviewed this one! It is hysterically funny and I am so glad I was given the opportunity to read it!

download (8) download (9)

2. Extraordinary Means – Robyn Schneider

Another review copy from the brilliant Simon and Schuster team! This is coming on holiday with me, so hopefully I’ll have a review up shortly after I get back! It sounds amazing, yet sad all at the same time! From the blurb, there feels like a little bit of a similarity to The Fault in Our Stars, but I will just have to wait and see!

3. Me Being Me is Exactly As Insane As You Being You – Todd Hasak-Lowy

I was very spoilt by Simon and Schuster early this month with this finishing up my pile of review copies – this one is coming away with me too! Can’t wait to read this book which is written completely in lists and sounds absolutely fascinating!

download (10) images (3)

4. American Gods – Neil Gaiman

I have been meaning to read more Gaiman since I read Good Omens – absolutely awesome, by the way! I picked American Gods because, after an amazing night at ComicCon where I got to meet Jason Momoa (or Khal Drogo from Game of Thrones), he mentioned wanting to play the main character. I have to get into this story!

5. An Ember in the Ashes – Sabaa Tahir

Review copies also came from HarperVoyager at the end of last month – I had been spending way too much money on books, so I self-imposed a book ban and am relying on review copies to keep me up-to-date! This was absolutely amazing! I devoured it ridiculously quickly and posted very soon after! A great new fantasy with minor but awesome Roman influences.

download (1) download

6. The Vagrant – Peter Newman

Another review copy from HarperVoyager. This book wasn’t quite what I expected, but has brilliant characters! I’m much better at blogging about review copies I receive!

7. The Forests of Silence – Emily Rodda

This has recently come into my possession, though it isn’t going to finish its journey here! It is a gift for my boyfriend’s nephew, though I’ll be holding onto it until I see him at the end of July! Can’t wait to pass on my love for the Deltora Quest series!

download (11) download (12)

8. A Dance of Cloaks – David Dalglish

I have been meaning to purchase this one for a while – it looks like a really cool fantasy series! But every time I have gone to buy it, the store copies have been damaged and I have had to wait! I’m really excited to finally have a pretty copy, though I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet…..

9. The Way of Shadows – Brent Weeks

I bought this one because I am craving more Brandon Sanderson – he writes quickly, but not quickly enough for me! So I needed another great fantasy author and so many people have recommended Brent Weeks!

download (13) download (1)

10. Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli

I am so very very glad I bought this one – I was tossing up for days and days whether I should! There is a chance that I will have to buy another copy though – I have lent it to a friend and he might love it so much I might never get it back!

What books have come into your possession recently? Any that you just couldn’t keep your hands off?

One thought on “Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession – Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Inside the O’Briens by Lisa Genova is fabulous. I haven’t read Still Alice or the others but am now desperate to get my hands on them. Truly inspirational.

Leave a Reply

