July Wrap-Up

July Wrap-Up

A really good effort with 21 books this month – admittedly, the Greek mythology books were rather tiny, but still books! I one-upped last month on the blogging front with 12 posts, sticking to my goal of three posts a week! Hopefully I can keep up with that as semester starts up again…..

I travelled to Greece this month, hence all of those Greek mythology books. A definite highlight of the trip was visiting the gorgeous Atlantis Books – worth a pilgrimage! Unfortunately I couldn’t take all the books that I wanted to and thus my TBR pile is still enormous! And it didn’t help that I bought way too many books this month!

IMG_4047

One more book from the Dymocks 101 list down (Gone With the Wind) – only five more to go! As expected, I jumped straight back onto the young adult train, with a definite favourite being Claudia Gray’s A Thousand Pieces of You. Read it before the sequel comes out in November!!!!! It’s all about inter-dimensional travel plus it is a pretty cute love story (and I don’t even like romance all that much!)

I also finally got around to finishing Joe Abercrombie’s Half a King series, thanks to HarperVoyager sending me a review copy of the newest book, Half a War – I didn’t like the first book very much, but the next two are absolutely awesome!

After reading Gut by Giulia Enders (which I loved!), I’d like to set myself a new goal to read at least one non-fiction book a month, whether it be biography, science or motivation. I have Quiet by Susan Cain ready to go next!

IMG_4056

Extraordinary Means – Robyn Schneider (Reviewed here.)
Gone With the Wind – Margaret Mitchell
The Anchoress – Robyn Cadwallader (Australian author.)
Greek Mythology: The Gods of Olympus – Menelaos Stephanides
Greek Mythology: Gods and Men – Menelaos Stephanides
Greek Mythology: Heracles – Menelaos Stephanides
Greek Mythology: Theseus-Perseus – Menelaos Stephanides
Greek Mythology: Jason and the Argonauts – Menelaos Stephanides
Greek Mythology: The Iliad – Menelaos Stephanides
Greek Mythology: The Odyssey – Menelaos Stephanides
Greek Mythology: Oedipus – Menelaos Stephanides
Attachments – Rainbow Rowell
Me Being Me is Exactly as Insane as You Being You – Todd Hasak-Lowy (Reviewed here.)
One True Thing – Nicole Hayes (Australian author.)
A Thousand Pieces of You – Claudia Gray
The Secrets of Midwives – Sally Hepworth
Prince’s Gambit – C.S. Pacat (Australian author.)
Half the World – Joe Abercrombie
Half a War – Joe Abercrombie
Gut – Giulia Enders (Reviewed here.)
Finding Audrey – Sophie Kinsella

What did you read this July? Any highlights? Or lowlights?

Leave a Reply

