Ten Finished Series I Have YET To Finish – Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Finished Series I Have YET To Finish – Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish!

toptentuesday

This is a really good topic for me, as I have started read the first book from quite a few series without ever getting around to the other books.

1.The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo – Stieg Larsson

It took me FOREVER to get around to reading this one, but I absolutely adored it when I did! However, while I have purchased the next two (in the original, matching covers), they are still not at the top of my TBR pile. With a fourth one just out, it is probably time to change that!

the-girl-with-the-dragon-tattoo1 download (5)

2. The Eyre Affair – Jasper Fforde

So I accidentally read the second book first – Lost in a Good Book – and went back and read the second one. I own a whole stack from the rest of the series, and really want to get back into them, but STILL haven’t gotten around to it! Oops! The first two books are DEFINITELY underrated classics!

3. Chaos Walking – Patrick Ness

I ABSOLUTELY ADORED The Knife of Never Letting Go, but like my next series, I read it during my Dymocks101 Challenge phase and STILL haven’t gotten around to the next books yet…. I have recently read Patrick Ness’ new book – The Rest of Us Just Live Here – and it is EPICALLY AWESOME!

51NcMaqTCsL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_ download (2)

4. Assassin’s Apprentice – Robin Hobb

This book was absolutely AWESOME, but I read it during the midst of my Dymocks101 Challenge and was too focused on the goal to read the whole series at once. Thus, while I own the second book, I haven’t gotten around to it yet…. I need to get a move on with Hobb’s whole collection too – I have read all the dragon ones, but need to extend my Hobb knowledge!

5. Percy Jackson – Rick Riordan

I have only managed to read three from this series…. I am disappointed in myself, as I actually really really enjoyed them! Now that Riordan has a new series coming out based on Nordic mythology, I need to get a move on – I love the mythologies he uses in his books!

download maze runner

6. The Maze Runner – James Dashner

I didn’t actually like this one enough to keep going with the series. I did, however, rather like the film and think Scorch Trials looks quite good. BUT, I have to read the book before I see the movie! So I’ll probably get a move on when it comes to this series sometime soon!

7. The Mortal Instruments – Cassandra Clare

I loved this when it was just a trilogy! I tried the fourth book City of Fallen Angels but it was a bit too weird for my liking…. And then I just never read the follow-ups. The first three were enough for me! This is one series I also don’t really want to finish.

Cassandra_Clare_City_of_Fallen_Angels_book_cover download (1)

8. Trylle – Amanda Hocking

I devoured the first book in the series – Switched – as a freebie from a magazine. Bought the rest of the series, but my sister pinched them from under my nose, and I haven’t gotten back to them yet….. Soph has since read most of Hocking’s collection, so there must be something there I am missing out on!

9. Graceling – Kristin Cashore

I absolutely adored the first book – sooooo good! But the second one didn’t do much for me, and thus I STILL haven’t read the third one, Bitterblue. I really want to, but there are just so many others I will put first!

7962513 BadBeginning

10. A Series of Unfortunate Events – Lemony Snicket

I just couldn’t get into this series when I was little…. I loved the three main characters, but all the bad things happening made me so devastated! I got up to Book 5, but would love to try them again, now that I don’t mind a bit of upset in my books!

What series have you left unfinished? Why didn’t you finish them? Would you ever go back for a reread?

Leave a Reply

