Ten Books I CANNOT WAIT TO GET MY HANDS ON – Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Books I CANNOT WAIT TO GET MY HANDS ON – Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish!

toptentuesday

There are so many exciting books coming out in the next few months (and a few that are already out but I don’t have yet…..) and I have an overwhelming need for some INTENSE fangirling and to remind you all to read the series (or authors) so that you too can revel in my favourite worlds!

1. The White Rose – Amy Ewing

Sequel to The Jewel, which finished on a pretty MAJOR cliffhanger. I have been waiting over a YEAR to discover what happens in that moment!!!!!! Plus, while I think the cover for the first book was terrible, they have done a redesign and the new ones are SOOOOOO much better! They feel a little bit like The Selection (which still doesn’t encompass all of the awesomeness) but are much, much nicer than the original cover!

image1 13206900

2. Winter – Marissa Meyer

The last book in The Lunar Chronicles, this book has so much to resolve for me! The end to this brilliant science fiction fairytale is set to be AMAZING! The character dynamics of Cress (Book 3) were just brilliant and I can’t wait to see more! Plus Winter seems like an incredibly interesting character herself and I’m looking forward to hearing more about her (particularly after the novella Fairest in which she cameos as a child).

3. Why Not Me? – Mindy Kaling

This girl is absolutely HYSTERICAL! Her Is Everybody Hanging Out Without Me literally made my cry with laughter, while still remaining a poignant, relevant memoir. Anything she writes will be worthy of my attention – I love all her television appearances as well!!

635685174558718456-Why-Not-Me-Final download (7)

4. Snow Like Ashes – Sara Raasch

I know it isn’t a new release, but I STILL haven’t read this one despite desperately wanting to!!!!! Must get onto that soon…. (even if I am supposed to be on a book-buying ban!) In fact, I think I have mentioned this in another Top Ten Tuesday!

5. The Wrath and the Dawn – Renee Ahdieh

An Arabian Nights retelling, I am led to believe. The cover is very pretty and the story sounds AWESOME from all the reviews I have read. Need this NOW (or when the price drops a little bit….)

download 9780670076406

6. Red Queen – Isobelle Carmody

Way back in the days of primary school, I fell in love with Obernewtyn. I devoured the series (despite the incredibly hefty size of some of those books), but I never got a resolution! All that will change in November when Carmody FINALLY releases the last book! A reread is definitely on the cards – it has been a LOOOOOONG time! Hope I still like them!

7. The Winner’s Kiss – Marie Rutkovski

WHY DID YOU LEAVE US WITH A CLIFFHANGER?? I have been completely terrified for my favourite characters and their futures since finishing this book! Desperately waiting for the next one so that I can reassure myself that everyone is OK…. Please let them be OK….. You’ll know if they’re not when I don’t come out of my bedroom for months on end….

TWKCoverUK 23266378

8. The Next Together – Lauren James

So I’m not entirely sure how I feel about this one…. It is a romance story spanning the ages. The historical component looks super cool and hence the need to read, but as most of my followers will be aware, romance isn’t my favourite part of any book, especially if it is overdone, as I fear it might be here.

9. The Doors of Stone – Patrick Rothfuss

No release date on this one yet, and it has been so long that I’ll definitely need to do a reread of The Name of the Wind and The Wise Man’s Fear before it comes out anyway!!! Hoping to hear more in October about its potential release!

name o wind zeroes

10. Zeroes – Scott Westerfield, Margo Lanagan and Deborah Biancotti

Coming out SOOOOOON!!! This looks really cool – kids with superhero powers who aren’t quite the superheroes we expect!

What books are you super excited to get your hands on?

One thought on “Ten Books I CANNOT WAIT TO GET MY HANDS ON – Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

