The Illustrated Harry Potter

The Illustrated Harry Potter

Title: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
Author: J.K. Rowling (Illustrated by Jim Kay)
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Publication Date: 6th October 2015
Pages: 246
Rating: 5/5 stars

9781408845646

‘Seeing Jim Kay’s illustrations moved me profoundly. I love his interpretation of Harry Potter’s world, and I feel honoured and grateful that he has lent his talent to it.’ J.K. Rowling

I was so excited opening this parcel that I squealed in the middle of a public area. When I opened the pages, I almost cried. This book is the single most beautiful thing I have seen all year. Jim Kay is an absolute genius and I cannot get enough of his amazing illustrations – he has brought my childhood imaginings to life, and that has made him my new favourite person in the entire world. It is all so perfect!

Just can't leave this book alone! #jimkay @bloomsburypublishing #HarryPotter #bookstagram

A post shared by emmy9394 (@emmy9394) on

Everyone has to go and buy this book – the illustrations are absolutely divine. I can’t wait to get my hands on the rest of the series in their illustrated forms. Harry Potter has been the single greatest influence on my reading life – Hermione is the first character I remember identifying with (and I really wanted to be her) and it is AMAZING seeing her come to life alongside the rest of the Hogwarts cast.

This is going to be my coffee table book from now until the day I die – though it might be replaced every time a new one comes out! Every page is a wonderland – I am now going to go and search for absolutely everything Jim Kay has ever done. And I am hoping that some of the images will be released as prints – I want to hang them on my wall!

BUY THIS BOOK – YOU WILL NOT REGRET SEEING THIS BEAUTY EVERY SINGLE DAY! This is the single best thing that has happened this year.

Are you as excited as I am about this BEAUTIFUL version of Harry Potter? What is the book/series you’ll never get over?

3 thoughts on “The Illustrated Harry Potter

      1. I just bought and downloaded the new Harry Potter enhanced books from iBooks. Only up to the first few pages and am so happy! Have you seen them? I think you’ll love them. Think moving illustrations……

Leave a Reply

