Ten 2016 Resolutions – Top Ten Tuesday

Ten 2016 Resolutions – Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

toptentuesday

I mentioned a few of my 2016 book resolutions in my December Wrap-Up post. But here is a more comprehensive (and much longer) list.

1. Join a library

I have spent way too much money on not-so-great books this year. Therefore I am resolving to join a library and only spending money on the books I have loved! This should also keep my shelves looking less hectic.

EDIT: This has already been completed (6th January 2016)!

Great start to the year! I have already ticked off one resolution! #library #books #newyearresolution

A post shared by emmy9394 (@emmy9394) on

2. Complete the TBR pile

I have more than 50 books sitting, waiting to be read. I NEED to get through the pile, or at least a substantial part of it before I buy any new books….. The photo below is one of two shelves, plus there are at least four knee-high piles….. Oops!

image1.JPG

3. Schedule blog posts!

I need to be a lot more organised – I have a lot going on this year, and blogging might have to take a back seat. But not if I’m organised!

4. Be more active on social media

I was REALLy good at being active on Twitter in the early part of the year, but that dropped off. I’d really like to get back into it, because I found a lot of great books from discussions!

5. Get a bookshelf

I want to be able to see all my books sitting prettily on the one shelf! Currently, they’re all in closed cupboards and that makes me a bit sad….

6. Join some reading challenges

These look like a lot of fun! Of course, I have to find some first… And then be motivated enough to participate in them….

7. Follow more bloggers

While there are a few blogs I check regularly, I haven’t ever gotten into vloggers, and I’d really really like to make more of an effort to see what other bloggers are doing!

8. Use categories and tags on ALL posts

I have started doing this, but think that I should go back and fix it on my older posts.

9. Sort out Goodreads shelves

I need to remind myself which books I absolutely adored! Goodreads is a good system but I need to use it much better!

10. Finish more series

I get sidetracked easily. I REALLY need to finish Patrick Ness’ Chaos Walking trilogy! And I want to finish Deltora Quest and Jasper Fforde’s Thursday Next series.

image1

What are your 2016 resolutions? Are any of them book related?

One thought on “Ten 2016 Resolutions – Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

