Ten 2015 Releases I Forgot to Get… – Top Ten Tuesday

Ten 2015 Releases I Forgot to Get… – Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

toptentuesday

There were so many books I intended to read in 2015, but they kept getting moved aside for shiny new things! Here are a select few of the 2015 releases I neglected to make time for….

1. Green Valentine – Lili Wilkinson

This was the December #LoveOzYA Bookclub choice. Yet, I never got around to reading it….. It’s an Australian romantic comedy and I need to get a hold of it!

2. Everything, Everything – Nicola Yoon

I love the cover, plus the premise looks pretty interesting. The protagonist is allergic to the world – I think it’s primarily a love story but I still want in on the hype! It has a 4-star review on Goodreads, so hopefully it lives up to it!

3. Legacy of Kings – Eleanor Herman

I have owned this book since May, but have STILL not read it! It’s on the list for the immediate future though.

4. Made You Up – Francesca Zappia

An unreliable narrator, who has to determine what is real and what is a product of her schizophrenia. Sounds fantastic.

5. My Heart and Other Black Holes – Jasmine Warga

So the idea behind it – a suicide pact – is really creepy and scary and sad, but I LOVE THE TITLE. I hate the Australian/UK cover, so this one is the American cover.

 

6. The Orphan Queen – Jodi Meadows

Sounds a little teeny tiny bit like Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I absolutely adore that series and even the most tenuous link with it will make me read a book!

7. The World Without Us – Mireille Juchau

Beautiful cover – love the bees. A family in distress, people being lost and found. Though this one was always less about the story and more about the cover!

8. The Secret Chord – Geraldine Brooks

I absolutely adored Brooks’ People of the Book and this seems to fall under the same thematic umbrella. However, every other book I have read by her hasn’t quite hit the mark. I recently read Year of Wonders and it just didn’t do it for me…..

9. The Doldrums – Nicholas Gannon

I wanted this book for Christmas, but instead I am hoping to buy it next week! Gorgeous illustrations and what I can only imagine will be a beautiful story! So many kids have told me it’s amazing!

10. Molly and Pim and the Millions of Stars – Martine Murray

I know next to nothing about the actual content, but I love the title and the cover and I want it very very badly.

What books did you mean to read in 2015? Will you get to them in 2016?

Leave a Reply

