Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to the TBR List – Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to the TBR List – Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is all about the books which have recently been added to my ENORMOUS pile of books to read. I actually don’t have many NEW additions, as one of my New Year’s Resolutions was to conquer the pile! And I’m doing quite a good job! So the following list is a combination between recent additions and the next books I plan to read!

1. Star of Deltora: Two Moons – Emily Rodda

I recently raced through Star of Deltora: Shadows of the Master (review to come soon) and absolutely loved being back in Emily Rodda’s fantasy world. I had read the previous three Deltora Series in preparation and was pleased that the quality of this new series is just as good! Now for the second one!

2. Lady Helen and the Dark Days Club – Alison Goodman

I’m not going to lie – I absolutely HATE this book’s cover, and that is the primary reason why I have not yet read it. However, after hearing some word-of-mouth reviews I decided to pick up the copy I’ve had on my shelf for a while now. I am only 200 pages in and am already loving it! Yet another reminder to not judge a book by its cover!

3. The Doldrums – Nicholas Gannon

I FINALLY HAVE IT! Now I just need to sit down and start reading it! 😛 It’s even prettier than I expected it to be!

4. The Farseekers – Isobelle Carmody

With The Red Queen finally out after 20 years, I decided to go back and reacquaint myself with the story! Having just finished Obernewtyn, which was even more amazing than I remembered, I can’t wait to get stuck into Farseekers. After this one though, they start to get VERY big!

5. Golden Son – Pierce Brown

The third book in the Red Rising series comes out very soon, so I really need to hurry up and read the second one! Great science fiction. It won’t be long until I’m ready for some more sci-fi!

6. Shadows of Self – Brandon Sanderson

I CAN’T BELIEVE THAT I HAVEN’T READ THIS YET!!!  Sanderson has TWO more books coming out very soon and I’m not caught up with this one! Must read faster. Admittedly, I am a lot more excited for Calamity, the third and final book in the Steelheart series.

7. Invasion of the Tearling – Erika Johansen

I loved the first book, Queen of the Tearling, and even more because Emma Watson is supposed to play the title character in the movie adaptation (though I haven’t heard anything more on that front….). I just seem to be really bad with series at the moment.

8. Guards! Guards! – Terry Pratchett

Probably not the best of Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series to start with, but I loved the cover too much not to buy this one first! I loved Good Omens, which Pratchett co-wrote with Neil Gaiman, but haven’t had success with some of Gaiman’s other works. Hoping Mr Pratchett is just as hysterical as I imagine he will be!

9. Dragonclaw – Kate Forsyth

I have been meaning to read this since August! I’ve been a bit reluctant to start a new series, but that is WAY TOO LONG to leave this book hanging. Oops!

10. Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo

I really like the sound of this book, but Bardugo’s Grisha series just fell a bit flat for me, so I haven’t prioritised it on the TBR list!

What have you recently added to your TBR list? What do you need to prioritise?

Leave a Reply

