My Ten Favourite Book Boyfriends -Top Ten Tuesday

My Ten Favourite Book Boyfriends -Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday celebrates Valentine’s Day! Of course, this is the perfect opportunity to discuss which fictional characters I want to date, and why! 🙂 There is definitely a tendency towards the bad boys here…. I better watch out for myself in real life!

1. Sirius Black from the Harry Potter series

NOT THE MOVIE VERSION! I have been in love with Sirius since I first met him in Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. I loved him so much in fact, that I wrote FanFiction in a universe in which I could date Sirius – we had a pretty volatile relationship though; he liked other girls too much! I got really caught up in the bad boy allure……

2. Aedion Ashryver from the Throne of Glass series

He’s hot, he has an important job, and best of all, he’s related to the bad-ass main character so I don’t need to fight her off! 😛 I love his loyalty and his skill with weapons – he sounds like a VEEEEERY attractive man! Looking through some of the fan-art has me blushing!

3. Carswell Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles

In the words of my sister, he’s an egotistical ass. And that is why I love him. Again with the bad boy allure! He’s a thief, but he tries so hard to be a hero for Cress. It makes him ADORABLE! Plus, bad boy, thief skills – always useful when it comes to fantasy worlds….

4. Rushton Seraphim from the Obernewtyn Chronicles

I just reread the first book in January, and remembered my MASSIVE crush on Rusthon. I am sure to fall more in love with him as I continue reading the series – he becomes such a cuddly teddy bear, after a slightly off start.

5. Jack West Jr. from Seven Ancient Wonders

Matthew Reilly has created the most bad-ass character EVER! But he is also really sweet, and we get to see that side of him when he is raising Lily, a little girl who is the subject of a BIG prophecy! He is resourceful and SO COOL! (FANGIRL TO THE MAX!!!)

6. Damianos of Akielos from the Captive Prince trilogy

Damen is a fantastic character, if a little rash. And there is also the slight problem that he would NOT be interested in me at all, because he has already found a lovely partner and I don’t want to screw them up….. But a girl can still dream….

7. Simon Spier from Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

So there’s a VEEEERY obvious issue here – I am DEFINITELY not Simon’s type. But, he is the most adorable guy, and his relationship with Blue is soooooo cute, I couldn’t help but fall in love with them both a little bit!

8. Mik from the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy

Just go and read about him. But again, wouldn’t want to steal him from Zuzana! They are both adorable cupcakes, and Mik wants to prove that he’s good enough for Zuze by performing three quests of her choosing! CUUUUTE!

9. Peter Grant from the Rivers of London series

DC Peter Grant is super awkward, but he gets to hang out with London’s magical underworld. And he needs a distraction from Leslie – it is not appropriate to have a crush on your work partner! (Hopefully he’d teach me magic too! I’m already partway there – I know Latin!)

10. Simon Lewis from The Mortal Instruments series

With the new TV show out, I have rekindled my love for Simon! It definitely helps that the actor is a bit cute! He’s such a nerd, and he’s such a great friend. Boys like Simon make me happy – I ESPECIALLY love that he never tries to force Clary to love him back; he’s just content be her friend if that’s what she wants.

Who are your book boyfriends?

Leave a Reply

