Ten Songs I Wish Were Books – Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Songs I Wish Were Books – Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

toptentuesday

Not being a very musical person, I struggled with this one a little….. Ten songs I would like to see as books. (And I wasn’t allowed to pick multiple from the same artist – my tastes are pretty narrow…. 😛 ) Luckily I had the help of a good friend (ELLIE FAULKNER), and I think together we made some good choices! Let me know what you think!

1. Travelling Soldier – Dixie Chicks

He’s a little shy so she gives him a smile
And he said, “Would you mind sittin’ down for a while
And talking to me?
I’m feeling a little low.”
She said, “I’m off in an hour and I know where we can go.”

CRYING! They sound so cute!

Dixie_Chicks_Home

2. Thinking Out Loud – Ed Sheeran

And, darling, I will be loving you ’til we’re 70
And, baby, my heart could still fall as hard at 23

We need the middle part of their lives – between 23 and 70!


3. Wildest Dreams – Taylor Swift

You see me in hindsight
Tangled up with you all night
Burnin’ it down
Some day when you leave me
I bet these memories follow you around

What went wrong? It’s killing us?


4. Cups – Anna Kendrick

And I sure would like some sweet company
And I’m leaving tomorrow. What d’you say?

WHAT WAS THE ANSWER?!?!

Anna_Kendrick_-_Cups_(Official_Single_Cover)

5. Viva la Vida – Coldplay

I used to rule the world
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sleep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own

As I mentioned in my review of The Secret Chord, I love biblical fictionalisations. And this one would be EPIC!

art_vivalavida

6. Shut Up and Dance – Walk the Moon

Deep in her eyes,
I think I see the future.
I realize this is my last chance.

Did he take his chance? What did their future look like?

Walk_the_Moon_-_Shut_Up_and_Dance_(Official_Single_Cover)

7. Royals – Lorde

That kind of luxe just ain’t for us.
We crave a different kind of buzz.

This could be such a cool, gritty young adult book!


8. Let Her Go – Passenger
You see her when you close your eyes
Maybe one day you’ll understand why
Everything you touch surely dies

So much emotion – explain it further! 😛

81OygGLDpfL._SL1500_

9.  Amnesia – 5 Seconds of Summer

I wish that I could wake up with amnesia
And forget about the stupid little things

This reminds me of the Kate Winslet movie Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind – I think it could be really really cool as a young adult book.

10. 500 Miles – The Proclaimers

Just to be the man who walked a thousand miles
To fall down at your door

I want this book to be written in journal entries about each mile.

the-proclaimers-im-gonna-be-500-miles.27766

What do you think of our choices? Which songs would you like to be books?

Leave a Reply

