Stacking the Shelves #4

Stacking the Shelves #4

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

StackingtheShelves

All I can say about this week (21st February – 27th February) is OOPS! I added a WHOPPING twelve books to my collection this week (although two I purchased for other people so maybe these don’t count….. But STILL TOTALLY INSANE!!!

Monday:

  • Magrit – Lee Battersby

A reading copy from work! This looks like a really cute, easy read. It’s about a little girl who lives in a graveyard….. CREEPY! 😛

  • Jonathan Unleashed – Meg Rosoff

Another reading copy. I have heard good things about this book – apparently it is VERY funny! I haven’t had much success with Meg Rosoff before, but hopefully this will be the book to change my mind!

  • American Blood – Ben Saunders

My boss at work is OBSESSED with this book, and the author. (He does sound pretty amazing, I will admit – so young, and very talented!) So when there was a reading copy up for grabs, I took it with great excitement!

Tuesday:

  • Map of Bones – Francesca Haig

The sequel to Fire Sermon is finally here! (Well, an ARC!) Cannot wait to get started – hoping to goodness that I remember enough of the first one that I can slide back into the world pretty easily!

Wednesday:

  • Lab Girl – Hope Jahren

I have heard that this is going to be the next big biographical non-fiction, in the same way H is for Hawk was. And therefore I NEED IT VERY BADLY BECAUSE H IS FOR HAWK IS MY JAM! 😛  (This was another reading copy….)

  • Calamity – Brandon Sanderson

IT IS FINALLY IN MY HANDS!!! Cannot wait to get stuck into this! I did purchase this one – Sanderson is one author I will never make myself wait for – he is too AWESOME!

  • The Yearbook Committee – Sarah Ayoub

I went to the launch on Thursday night, and thus needed to buy a copy for reading and signing purposes! I have already started this book, and am loving EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!! I will definitely be reviewing this gorgeous Australian YA!

  • The Fireman – Joe Hill

It’s size is very very daunting…… But it is an apocalyptic book, and I’ve been enjoying them lately! So when I saw a reading copy, I picked it up enthusiastically! (Hoping to get through this over the weekend….)

  • Cometh the Hour – Jeffrey Archer (x2)

So, I bought both copies of this very attractive book for family members – my grandmother and my father would fight if I didn’t give them each their own copy. They are totally obsessed with the Clifton Chronicles, and I think I will need to get in on the action! I might wait until the end of the year when the last one comes out though – I think buying three copies for the one family might be overkill! 😛

Thursday:

  • Hate is Such a Strong Word – Sarah Ayoub

I was at the launch and I COULD NOT resist! I needed this book for signing purposes too. Plus it looks gorgeous, and Sarah was such a cutie-pie and I needed all her books to fangirl over! 🙂

I did also on Thursday get a beautiful manuscript from my internship, but I’m not sure if I’m allowed to share details online….. It is a very exciting May young adult release, and I can’t wait to get reading!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

