Stacking the Shelves #6

Stacking the Shelves #6

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

StackingtheShelves

It was a slow week (6th March – 12th March), thank GOODNESS! I had been meaning to read the whole Stella Prize longlist, before the shortlist came out, but Panthers and the Museum of Fire and Six Bedrooms proved difficult to find through my library! I had to wait for transfers, which came through this week!

FullSizeRender

Borrowed:

  • Panthers and the Museum of Fire – Jen Craig

I have started this book, but am finding it a little bit hard to get through. It is only 122 pages, but there are no chapter breaks, and very few paragraph breaks! I need a breather!

  • Six Bedrooms – Tegan Bennett Daylight

I know nothing about this book, but it DID make the Stella Prize shortlist, unlike the other three I still plan to review. I hope it is good, because this was one of my wrong predictions. The other was the Elizabeth Harrower collection of short stories – A Few Days in the Country and Other Stories – which I didn’t like AT ALL!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

