Ten Books on My Autumn TBR – Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Books on My Autumn TBR – Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

toptentuesday

This week is a little bit embarrassing! There is quite a lot of crossover with the last TWO Top Ten TBR posts I’ve done – recent additions, and the spring TBR!

1. The Bureau of Time – Brett Michael Orr

I love following Brett on Twitter and I watched his writing process with great interest. It’s a book about time travellers (always a winner), and I won a copy from Brett’s giveaway in JANUARY! I’m not great at reading eBooks, so I still haven’t made it to halfway! Oops!

2. A Court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J. Maas

I have been lucky enough to receive an early reader’s copy through my internship at Good Reading Magazine! However, I need to read it quickly and soon, not just to get my review ready, but because all my blogging friends are desperate to pinch it next!

3. Leap – Myfanwy Jones

I wanted to read this when it first came out, but didn’t get around to it! I recently borrowed it from the library, and the due date is fast approaching! That is a great benefit to library borrowing – I have a time limit within which to read a book! It doesn’t sit around waiting for me to get to it! 😛

4. The Fireman – Joe Hill

I am really excited about this book – the cover is so cool; I love all that orange! The synopsis reminds me a little bit of Stephen King’s The Stand, which I enjoyed a lot despite being terrified! The disease in this book is called Dragonscale (I’m already intrigued!) which marks its hosts with black and gold marks before they burst into flames. I’m put off a little bit because the reader’s copy I have doesn’t have any page numbers…..

5. The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Sykes

I NEED THIS BOOK IN MY LIFE! The blog tour (and specifically Paper Fury’s review) have increased my desire for this story a hundredfold. It’s about a duel between two magicians, and it’s set in Russia. Enough said.

6. The Invasion of the Tearling – Erika Johansen

I really enjoyed The Queen of the Tearling, and I jumped at the chance to purchase the second one… About six months ago now… I REALLY need to read the books I buy in a more timely manner!

7. Dragonclaw – Kate Forsyth

I don’t know why I still haven’t read this one! It’s been on the top of the TBR for quite a few months now. Hopefully, I will get to it very soon! I think I’m just a little but scared of starting a new series – my track record for finishing them isn’t great at the moment!

8. The Ask and the Answer – Patrick Ness

See the above note about being terrible at finishing series! I actually had trouble tracking down the exact edition of this book that I wanted, which is why there has been a gap between The Knife of Never Letting Go and now. But I have had said book for five months now, so that really isn’t a good excuse.

9. Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo

I’m supposed to be buddy-reading this with a friend, when we both find time! I’ve been meaning to read it for a VERRRRYYYY long time now though!

10. The Emperor’s Blades – Brian Staveley

I was recommended this book ages ago, and REALLY need to get onto it!!! Since I bought it, the series has been finished, so I’ll be able to binge read the whole thing all at once! (Even if I’m not supposed to be buying new books while I still have so many to read!)

What is at the top of your autumn TBR?

One thought on “Ten Books on My Autumn TBR – Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

