Stacking the Shelves #7

Stacking the Shelves #7

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

StackingtheShelves

Another SUPERB week (13th March – 19th March) for my budget, if not my TBR…. I accumulated four new books, and all were ARCs! I have already finished The Crown’s Game – couldn’t keep my hands off this gorgeous book; it’s a little like The Night Circuswhich is my ULTIMATE favourite!

ARCs:

  • Dreaming the Enemy – David Metzenthen

This is about a young man who has just returned home from the Vietnam War, his demons in tow. I’m quite intrigued by this title, and think it will make a good ANZAC Day read.

  • Follow Me Back – Nicci Cloke

This reminds me of Risk – I’m not sure I’m ready for another book decrying the horrors of using the internet quite yet.

Thank you to Allen&Unwin for these two interesting new books!

  • MARTians – Blythe Woolston

It didn’t take me long at all to read this – it’s a fascinating dystopian about consumerism, and what it is doing to society! I became scared about my own consumer habits…..

Thanks to WalkerBooks for this ARC!

  • The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Skye

It isn’t out until May, but I am in the process of writing my review now. I snatched it up from work on Thursday, and it was finished on Friday. I loved every moment, even if there was a teeny bit of a love triangle going on….. 😛

Thanks to HarperCollins for sending an ARC to work! I was so excited!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

