Ten Books I Don’t Fangirl About Enough – Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Books I Don’t Fangirl About Enough – Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

toptentuesday

This week was a bit tricky – I fangirl A LOT! But which ones do I forget about? Hopefully, you remember some old favourites, and feel free to fangirl about your own forgotten loves in the comments below! 🙂

1. The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern

This is probably at the top of my all-time favourites list, but I don’t mention it anywhere near enough! It’s a beautiful story about two magicians pitted in a duel against each other, using a circus as their playing field.

2. Tuck Everlasting – Natalie Babbitt

I read this book so many times when I was in primary school! It’s about a little girl who discovers that a local family are immortal. I hated the movie because it made Winnie Foster much older, and created a romance!!!!! The book, however, is absolutely lovely!

3. The Eyre Affair – Jasper Fforde

I actually just reread this book, and have plans to read the rest of the series shortly! Thursday Next is a literary detective and when Jane Eyre is stolen from her manuscript, it’s up to Thursday to set things right! Aside from my love for any book which dips into other books, Thursday has a pet dodo called Pickwick and that just enhances my love for this series.

4. Ruby Red – Kerstin Gier

This book is about TIME TRAVEL! It’s part of a trilogy, and the main character, Gwyneth, is just fantastic. She is completely unprepared for every aspect of time travelling, and that gets her into some rather amusing scrapes!

5. Vicious – V.E. Schwab

I gave this book a blog post, and then stopped talking about it! It’s a book about science and superheroes, and it confuses the villains and the heroes, and it is just so fantastic I don’t want to forget about it ever again!

6. I Am Pilgrim – Terry Hayes

This is honest to goodness one of the BEST crime novels EVER! (Not that I read a lot, but this did inspire some genre extension…..) It is a modern spy novel, dealing with bio-terrorism, and the perfect murder (committed using tips from Pilgrim’s own book!)

7. Summer Skin – Kirsty Eagar

I probably haven’t had enough time to rave and rant about how fabulous this book is, but it is AMAZING! It talks about young adults as they are. I loved the university setting, and the VERY, VERY REAL sex scenes. There isn’t as much as I expected from all the warnings reviews came with, but it IS one of the first books I’ve read which talked about oral sex as perfectly normal, rather than something kinky!

8. Steelheart – Brandon Sanderson

Seriously, this book is so cool! There are superheroes, but they aren’t very nice. In fact, they’re kind of trying to destroy the world… David is obsessed with the Epics, and keeps a ridiculous amount of notes on their powers. An Epic killed his Dad, and he wants revenge. The trilogy is now finished, and it is well worth a read!

9. The A-Z of You and Me – James Hannah

This one I do talk about quite a bit, but I haven’t found anyone else who has read it! It punched me right in the guts, and I loved everything about it. James Hannah has written one of the most amazing debuts ever, and I want EVERYONE to go and read it now, please!

10. The Harry Potter Series – J.K. Rowling

BECAUSE YOU CAN NEVER FANGIRL ABOUT HARRY POTTER TOO MUCH!!!!!!!!

Feel free to fangirl about your favourites in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

