Stacking the Shelves #12

Stacking the Shelves #12

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

StackingtheShelves

WAAAAAYYYYY TOO MANY NEW ADDITIONS THIS WEEK (Sunday 17th April – Saturday 23rd April)! (And it wasn’t even a bad week – only 4! I’m just feeling overwhelmed with the sheer quantity of books in my bedroom….) I’m supposed to be massively reducing the number of books coming into my house, but I definitely failed here. Another four to add to the neverending TBR – on the last count, I had approximately 85 unread physical books in my house! I need to tackle that before bringing in new books!

ARCs:

FullSizeRenderMy ARCs this week aren’t actually new releases; they’re both out in the world. I just happened to find some copies through work!

  • Boy X – Dan Smith

I have finished this one already – it’s a very intense middle-grade action book. Ash McCarthy has twenty-four hours in which to save the world and his Mum from a deadly virus. Unfortunately, the island he is trapped on is dangerous and terrifying.

  • Maresi: The Red Abbey Chronicles – Maria Turtschaninoff

This book looks really intriguing. It’s a story about a young girl in a misogynistic world trying to find a safe haven. It’s about survival and friendship, and it looks rather dark.

Bought:

  • The Keeping Place – Isobelle Carmody

I have been loving my reread of this series, and am pleased that I have committed to purchasing my own copies. However, it is at this book that the series begins to get MASSIVE!

  • This is Where the World Ends – Amy Zhang

I received this book in the YA Chronicles box. The theme this month was Journal Junkie. While I am excited to start journalling, I actually received a reading copy of this book at the BTCYA book night late last year, and I didn’t like it very much…

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

