Stacking the Shelves #13

Stacking the Shelves #13

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

StackingtheShelves

I have five new additions to my shelves this week (Sunday 24th April – Saturday 30th April). It appears that I just cannot help myself. I am setting myself a challenge to not buy a book for the entire month of May; we’ll see how that works out for me.

Bought:FullSizeRender

  • Stars Above – Marissa Meyer

I talk about The Lunar Chronicles quite a lot, and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this new addition to the world! It’s a collection of short stories, and all of them were totally and utterly fantastic! Most were related to the characters we know and love, but my favourite was actually about a dysfunctional robot who was totally new, and had no connection to the other characters at all!

  • All the Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr
  • Ready Player One – Ernest Cline
  • The Martian – Andy Weir

These three are all new additions to the Dymocks101 list for 2016. I had to take advantage of the 3 for 2 sale which goes on throughout April and May, in addition to the $10 birthday bonus I had on my Dymocks Booklovers card! I have already read all three of these books – The Martian is a replacement copy; I loved it so much and was devastated when it wasn’t returned… I devoured the other two – Ready Player One was about a virtual reality video game; an amazing sci-fi! All the Light We Cannot See was incredible – devastatingly, hauntingly beautiful; its Pulitzer Prize was definitely well-deserved!. The chapters were short and sweet and I couldn’t stop!

  • Summer Skin – Kirsty Eagar

This book was absolutely fantastic and I really need to get a copy for myself! Unfortunately, this copy was for a gift… However, my friend is loving it!

One thought on “Stacking the Shelves #13

Leave a Reply

