April Wrap-Up

April Wrap-Up

21 books read, but ONLY SEVEN POSTS PUBLISHED! It hasn’t been a great month for blogging… I have completely and utterly slacked off on my Top Ten Tuesday posts – I am hoping to go back and do them, but first I must get ahead for May! Maestra and The Trees were this month’s top-performing blog posts.

FullSizeRender
The scary TBR pile!

I have only really managed to keep up with the Stacking the Shelves weekly blog posts. They’re a good way for me to take track of my spending! With 85 unread books in my room though, I am hoping to limit May’s book intake to one book a week or less! Wish me luck!

Definite highlights included The ProtectedThe First Third, and Ready Player One. I didn’t have any major lowlights – though I didn’t enjoy either The Passion of Dolssa or The Many Lives of Katherine North as much as I had expected to. I read a lot of middle-grade stories this month, which is probably the only reason I managed to make it to the 20s!

Many of the books I intended to review aren’t released for a few months yet, so I have had to hold off. This does mean that I have a few reviews lined up for June, but it didn’t help me out much this month!FullSizeRender

Overall, this really hasn’t been a great month for the blog. I sincerely hope I can commit more time to it for the month of May! Less reading, more writing!

The Book of Pearl – Timothée de Fombelle
The Protected – Claire Zorn (Australian author)
Book of Lies – Teri Terry
The Bureau of Time – Brett Michael Orr (Australian author)
The First Third – Will Kostakis (Australian author)
The Bone Sparrow – Zana Fraillon (Australian author)
Escape from Wolfhaven Castle – Kate Forsyth (Australian author)
Lost in a Good Book – Jasper Fforde
Wolves of the Witchwood – Kate Forsyth (Australian author)
The Beast of Blackmoor Bog – Kate Forsyth (Australian author)
The Drowned Kingdom – Kate Forsyth (Australian author)
Battle of the Heroes – Kate Forsyth (Australian author)
Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury
The Many Selves of Katherine North – Emma Geen
Dragonfly Song – Wendy Orr (Australian author)
The War that Saved My Life – Kimberley Brubaker Bradley
Boy X – Dan Smith
Stars Above – Marissa Meyer
The Passion of Dolssa – Julie Berry
Ready Player One – Ernest Cline
All the Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr

What did you read this month? What were your favourites?

Leave a Reply

