Stacking the Shelves #14

Stacking the Shelves #14

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

StackingtheShelves

After very forcefully deciding that May would be a month of NO NEW BOOKS, I caved and bought one in the very first week (Sunday 1st May – Saturday 7th May). But it was an eBook, so it doesn’t count right? Seeing as my ban is to avoid taking up more space with unread books? (I am seriously trying to justify my problem – can you tell?!)

Bought:IMG_0076

  • The Crown – Kiera Cass

For some reason, the eBook came out almost a whole month ahead of the physical book! I couldn’t wait until the end of the month to read it, plus I thought that I could justify an eBook in my month of no new books!

I have already devoured The Crown and was very pleased. It’s just as perfectly trashy as the rest of The Selection series! My biggest problem with the book is that it didn’t take me long enough to finish! I wasn’t a fan of the ending either – mostly because the boy I was backing didn’t win; but I won’t tell you who that was!

What new books did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

