Ten Websites I’d Like to Spend More Time On – Top Ten Tuesday

Ten Websites I’d Like to Spend More Time On – Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

toptentuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday was originally ‘Ten Websites I Love That Aren’t About Books’. However, my web search history is ridiculously boring – it’s basically just Facebook and sites for my university studies. So I decided to change it up a little bit, and dedicate this post to the sites I wish I had the time to peruse!

1. Pottermore

I spent A LOT of time on the site when it first came out, but I sadly haven’t committed since its update. I don’t like that they took away the game aspect of the site! But I do still want to read all the content – which means trawling through the site until I get used to its new format!

Screen Shot 2016-05-10 at 8.39.23 PM.png

2. Bullet Journal

I read a fantastic post on The Loony Literate about bullet journalling, and quickly decided that I wanted IN! Unfortunately, there is just SO MUCH CONTENT OUT THERE that I STILL don’t know where to start! I’d love to have some more time to fall down that rabbit hole.

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 4.12.54 PM.png

3. Harry Potter Bibliography

I am doing a research project on Harry Potter for university next semester, and this site has been the most amazing resource in preparing for that! At the moment, I have only given it a cursory glance, in a massive rush to finish up an assignment, but I cannot wait until the holidays when I will be reading as many studies on Harry Potter as possible!

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 4.15.26 PM.png

4. Rookie

I am completely intrigued by Tavi Gevinson, but have never actually spent any kind of significant time perusing her online magazine. I also own the first three Yearbooks, but they are still sitting on my shelf, untouched… I am very very very late to the party with this one.

Screen Shot 2016-05-09 at 4.26.25 PM.png

5. Fanfiction

I used to spend a lot of time on fanfiction.net, and I even wrote some! But it has all fallen to the wayside in the past five years… My research project will involve a content analysis of fanfictions in different languages though, so I will be getting to read some in the near future!

Screen Shot 2016-05-10 at 8.59.23 PM.png

6. Ted Talks

I have only ever watched two Ted Talks, but I loved them both! I just spend too much time reading – I don’t enjoy watching videos all that much….

Screen Shot 2016-05-10 at 8.58.55 PM.png

7. Recaptains

I am definitely guilty of forgetting everything that happened in a book. I remember how much I enjoyed it, but don’t remember the finer details – I should absolutely be spending more time on this website, especially before I start any sequels!

Screen Shot 2016-05-10 at 9.05.21 PM.png

8. Codecademy

I’ve been wanting to learn coding for AAAGEEESS! Bur again, time constraints… I do really need to pull my head in and learn it; the holidays are coming up soon. Even though I’ll still  be working I’ll at least have one extra day a week! And no assignments to fill that day!

Screen Shot 2016-05-10 at 9.40.10 PM.png

9. Note to Self

I have had this blog saved to my bookmarks for TWO YEARS and I STILL HAVEN’T LOOKED AT IT! I think it’s about time I spend a few minutes perusing the blog so that I can elect to keep it or trash it from my bookmarks!

Screen Shot 2016-05-10 at 9.24.38 PM.png

10. Twitter

So this is probably a little bit of a cheat, seeing as I do spend quite a lot of time on Twitter… However, I always feel like I am missing way too much! I wish I had the ability to mine data really quickly, so that I could catch up on EVERYTHING!

Screen Shot 2016-05-10 at 9.09.14 PM.png

What websites do you spend a lot of time on? Any that you would recommend?

2 thoughts on “Ten Websites I’d Like to Spend More Time On – Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Some really great stuff here! I love Fanfiction.net and used to write fanfiction myself too, although I’ve stopped and haven’t done so for like… six years? Five? I’m not sure how long it’s been.

    Recaptains sounds like something I definitely should be following – I’ve a short memory and recaps are so helpful. 😛

    Here’s my TTT. 🙂

Leave a Reply

