Stacking the Shelves #26

Stacking the Shelves #26

More books, more books, more books! Some weeks I really really love working in the book industry! 😀 Another week of no spending – a two-week stretch; this must be a record! Buy any of these books (nice, finished copies) from Booktopia.

ARCs:

  • A Closed and Common Orbit – Becky Chambers

I was lucky enough to receive an early e-copy of this marvellous story and I couldn’t keep my hands of it; devoured it immediately. I liked it just as much as the first book – The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet – even though it is based around different characters. SOOOOOO GOOOOD!

fullsizerender

  • Shield – Rachael Craw

I need to reread the other two in the series before I can get started! However, I am incredibly excited to photograph the three books together to see their pretty tree pattern.

  • Alistair Grim’s Odd Aquaticum – Gregory Funaro

I have heard nothing about this book, but its title is incredibly intriguing. It shouldn’t take me long so it is fairly high up the list at the moment!

  • On the Blue Train – Kristel Thornell

Agatha Christie once disappeared for eleven days… This is a fictional account of what might have happened. A mystery about a mystery writer – how exciting!

  • Artie and the Grime Wave – Richard Roxburgh

There are quite a few Aussie celebrities putting pen to paper to create kids’ books. I loved Isla Fisher and Alan Brough’s creations – see my post here – so I’m looking forward to discovering Roxburgh’s story!

Free Books:

  • fullsizerenderTaronga – Victor Kelleher
  • The Betrayal of Bindy Mackenzie – Jaclyn Moriarty
  • The Woman Who Rides Like a Man – Tamora Pierce

I loved all of these books as a child, so when there were some copies up for grabs at a work BBQ (albeit with some slight damage to them), I couldn’t say no!

  • The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater

I still haven’t read any books by Maggie Stiefvater, but this series in particular has been recommended to me countless times!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

 

Leave a Reply

