Stacking the Shelves #28

Stacking the Shelves #28

fullsizerenderWaaayyyyy too many books this week! Oops! Luckily I didn’t pay for too many!

I’m a bit annoyed that my Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition hasn’t arrived yet… I’ll have to ring and see what’s happening! 😦

Buy any of these books for yourself from Booktopia.

Bought:

  • Milk and Honey – Rupi Kaur

I keep seeing this poetry book everywhere. I’ve only had a quick flick through but it is INCREDIBLE! And the simple line illustrations accompanying them are so relevant. I love it already!

ARCs:

  • The Pier Falls – Mark Haddon

I’ve wanted to read this forever, and found an ARC in the office; I’ll be starting it very very soon!

  • We Were on a Break – Lindsey Kelk

A very very funny romantic comedy – I devoured it the day I picked it up.

  • Sapphire Falls – Fleur McDonald

I don’t read rural romance – it’s probably the one genre I outright refuse to try. Hopefully my little sister will like it!

Borrowed:

  • Paladero: The Riders of Thunder Realm – Steven Lochran

This book was mentioned at TeenCon all the way back in May – I’ve been meaning to get a finished copy, but a friend offered to lend me an ARC. Money-saving; I’ll buy a copy if I love it to pieces!

img_6291BooksforTrade:

  • Queen of Hearts – Colleen Oakes
  • Concentr8 – William Sutcliffe

Free books, and I couldn’t resist. I recently read Heartless and really enjoyed it, so I’m intrigued by Queen of HeartsConcentr8 is one of those books I know nothing about, but seem to see around all the time.

  • The Masked Truth – Kelley Armstrong
  • Trick – Natalia Jaster

These books were in the November and December The YA Chronicles boxes last year, and I missed out! So I was very lucky to grab the books – catch-up time! Please check out The YA Chronicles – the girls are absolutely amazing and I am thrilled with every single box without fail; they do such a wonderful job!

  • Troll Mountain – Matthew Reilly

I read this as an eBook and wasn’t thrilled so never bought myself a copy, but when I saw one up for trade I had to have it. The new Matthew Reilly is out soon – I should probably reread the Jack West Jr series!

Gift:

  • The Elite – Kiera Cass
  • The One – Kiera Cass

An ex very kindly contacted me to say that he was getting rid of these books and since he knew I didn’t have physical copies, would I like them? I can’t ever ever say no to books so here we are!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

