Stacking the Shelves #29

Stacking the Shelves #29

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

Lots of new books this week! It has definitely not slowed down AT ALL! I’m devastated that my illustrated Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is still not here. This is what I get for not buying it in a physical store!

fullsizerender

Work:

  • The Amateurs – Sara Shephard
  • Girl in Pieces – Kathleen Glasgow

I have been super nervous to start this book – it looks devastating. But the reviews have been so amazing that I have no choice. Hopefully I will get to it very soon.

  • Gemina – Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

I CANNOT WAIT TO REREAD THIS BOOK WITH THE ILLUSTRATIONS! I’ve had a quick flick through already and they are STUNNING!

  • The Comet Seekers – Helen Sedgwick

I know absolutely nothing about this book but I could not resist the cover.

fullsizerender

Allen & Unwin ARCs:

  • Fucking Apostrophes – Simon Griffin

Honestly, the name says it all. Need to read this ASAP – looks exactly like my cup of tea.

  • The Twelve Days of Dash & Lily – Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

I haven’t read the first book, so I’m not sure how far up my list this will be. It looks great, and I’m a bit obsessed with David Levithan at the moment, but I might need to borrow Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares first!

  • When the Lyrebird Calls – Kim Kane

This has been described to me as a new Playing Beatie Bow which makes me very very happy. Can’t wait to read it! Historical timeslip novels are awesome!

  • The Graces – Laure Eve
  • The Unforgettable What’s His Name – Paul Jennings

I had received this two as ARCs from work, but now I have pretty finished copies! I have already read both and they are fantastic! Reviews coming soon.

fullsizerender

The YA Chronicles:

  • Three Dark Crowns – Kendare Blake

I have already read this book but I loved it to pieces and am so pleased to have a finished copy! The YA Chronicles September box outdid itself – my favourite item was the beautiful crown ring; I’ve barely taken it off since receiving it. There was also a very cute Jon Snow keyring, some gorgeous posters, and some fantastic-smelling candles!

fullsizerenderBought:

  • The Princess Saves Herself in This One – Amanda Lovelace

With a title like that, how on earth could I resist?! What a truly wonderful collection of poetry which just felt so relevant to me as a young woman. I recommend it to EVERYONE!

Buy any of these from Booktopia! What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

