Stacking the Shelves #35

Stacking the Shelves #35

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

fullsizerenderNot as bad as last week but still rather intense! I received some truly exceptional ARCs. Please check out Booktopia if you want to own any of these yourself!

Bought:

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay – J. K. Rowling

I loved the movie and needed the screenplay. It was an easy read, and interesting to catch the parts of the film I missed (it was rather lengthy, after all!). There are also divine little illustrations. So much better than Harry Potter and the Cursed Child!

  • Death Sworn – Leah Cypress

My colleague got me intrigued by Death Sworn – it was actually an accidental purpose: I didn’t realise it was in my shopping cart! But I’m excited to read it nonetheless.

ARCs:

  • Carve the Mark – Veronica Roth

I haven’t been insanely excited about this one, but was pleased when it landed on my desk. I have read it, but am not permitted to say anything at all until it is published, so be prepared for my review.

fullsizerender

  • It’s Not Me, It’s You – Stephanie Kate Strohm

For some weird reason, I felt like reading a rom-com… So I picked this one up from work!

  • Remind Me How This Ends – Gabrielle Tozer

I love Gabrielle Tozer to pieces and squealed with delight when I saw this book in the office. It was divine – it’s about two characters who are a bit lost; they have had a bit of a shit time, and lack direction for the future. It spoke to me at a time I really needed a book like this, having just finished uni and being confused about where to go next. It was stunning, and I cannot wait to share it with EVERYONE in April.

fullsizerenderGift:

  • Illusions of Fate – Kiersten White

My colleague has been telling me to read this one for ages, but I hadn’t got my hands on it. She bought herself a nice new copy and gifted me the old one. 🙂 Best colleague ever! I have started it, and it is a pretty wonderful fantasy so far!

Audio Book:

  • Girt – David Hunt

I have a physical copy, but when I saw this book for free on Audible, I wanted it in this format too. David Hunt is truly hysterical, but I know I will still have to read the physical book to get the full effect.

What did you add to your shelves this week?

One thought on “Stacking the Shelves #35

Leave a Reply

