Stacking the Shelves #37

Stacking the Shelves #37

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

I have been very very good this week! Only one book purchased; the others are ARCs! Plus, I have done quite a big cull of books in preparation for putting them all on my new bookshelf – sadly, not everything fits… If you want any of these books for yourself, get them from Booktopia!

fullsizerender

Bought:

  • Arcanum Unbounded – Brandon Sanderson

I love everything Sanderson, not least because he is so prolific. This is a collection of short works, and I can’t wait to get stuck into it.

  • Endsinger – Jay Kristoff

The last book in my Christmas order, and the third in a series I desperately want to binge-read in early January!

ARCs:

  • Valentine – Jodi McAlister

An Australian author writing about Seelie fairies and murder. Sounds marvellous; can’t wait to sink my teeth into it!

  • Who Let the Gods Out? – Maz Evans

This looks very funny – I was in love from the moment I read the title!

fullsizerender

  • The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas

This story was inspired the Black Lives Matter movement. I can’t wait to read what I am sure is a powerful novel.

  • The Road to Ever After – Moira Young

An elderly recluse recruits a young orphan to take her back to her birthplace. Sounds sweet. It’s also very short, which is appealing to me as I race to read another thirty books before the end of the year!

  • We Come Apart – Sarah Crossan & Brian Conaghan

I absolutely loved Sarah Crossan’s One, and anything written in poetry is now a surefire winner! It’s just a shame they don’t take me long to read… But again, a bonus for the end-of-year rush!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

