Stacking the Shelves #38

Stacking the Shelves #38

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

Six new books this week; only three paid for (and one was my audiobook subscription)! I am definitely getting better at reducing the number of books I accumulate. Hopefully this continues into the new year! If you want any of these books for yourself, get them from Booktopia!

  • Loathing Lola – William Kostakis

I adore Will, and a friend found this copy of his first book (now only available in eBook) in a secondhand store and bought it for me!!! Cannot wait to read it!

  • Furthermore – Tahereh Mafi

This book looks beautiful; I am sure it will feature on my Instagram a little bit! There was a free copy at work, and no one else really likes kids’ books, so it is ALL MINE!

fullsizerender

  • Mr Romanov’s Garden in the Sky – Robert Newton

Written by an Australian, this ARC looks gorgeous – it’s about a friendship fostered in a rooftop garden between a disoriented girl and a troubled old man.

  • Newt’s Emerald – Garth Nix

While I struggled with the Old Kingdom novels, I absolutely adored Garth Nix’s Frogkisser (out March 2017). Newt’s Emerald is apparently in the same style, so I could not resist!

  • The Bikini Body 28 Day Healthy Eating & Lifestyle Guide – Kayla Itsines

There was a damaged copy going free at work, so I took it home with me. I am hoping to work on my health and fitness in the new year, after a very hectic 2016 – fingers crossed this book has some useful tips! (Especially easy ones that I will stick with!)

  • Fight Like a Girl – Clementine Ford

I bought this as an audiobook. I have heard incredible things about this biography/feminist manifesto, and it has certainly lived up to my expectations.

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

