Stacking the Shelves #39

Stacking the Shelves #39

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

Only three books this week – WINNING! I received my YA Chronicles December box – beautiful as always; an audio book on Audible, and one ARC. img_6853It’s Christmas tomorrow – I generally don’t get books for Christmas as no one is quite sure what I have or haven’t read! If you want any of these books for yourself, get them from Booktopia!

The YA Chronicles:

  • Finding Wonders – Jeannine Atkins

A very beautiful fictionalisation of three famous women in science, told in verse. Bec and Alison included this book because ‘it encourages you to be the difference you want to see in the world’. And it really really has, girls! What a great book to give me hope and inspiration at the end of what has been a rather uninspiring year overall.

NOTE: The rest of the box was just as brilliant. I especially loved the Snitch bracelet, but the book tabs and washi tape will be so useful for my new year reading diary!

fullsizerender

ARC:

  • See You in the Cosmos, Carl Sagan – Jack Cheng

I was excited about this book, but a friend told me that it gets really dark so I’m not sure if I want to read it anymore… I need the beginning of 2017 to be super dooper happy!

Audible:

  • You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) – Felicia Day

I know Felicia Day from Supernatural – I loved her character so much in the few episodes I watched. I tried a different audio book first but couldn’t stand the narrator, so swapped to this one. So glad I did – Felicia is even cooler than I thought! I want to seek out everything she has ever done now!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

