Stacking the Shelves #41

Stacking the Shelves #41

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

Sooooooo, I’m not off to the greatest start… iTunes was having an eBook sale, and I had a gift card… Annnnddd, Audible was having a sale too… A friend was unhauling and gave me a copy of Torch Against the Night. I feel that I am improving, given that eBooks and audio books don’t take up so much room… Don’t forget that you can share in my shameful book buying habit through Booktopia! 😛

fullsizerender

eBooks:

  • Happy, Healthy, Strong – Rachael Finch
  • Happier at Home – Gretchen Rubin
  • The Good Life – Hugh Mackay

All of these are a bit different to what I would normally read, but I am determined to make fullsizerender2017 my year! If these help me get there, all the better! (I loved Gretchen Rubin’s The Happiness Project, so I’m really pleased to have her other happiness manual even if I can’t read it until the end of January!)

Gift:

  • A Torch Against the Night – Sabaa Tahir

I really liked An Ember in the Ashes so I can’t wait to get started on its sequel. I hope there is still a Roman influence – that was definitely my favourite thing about the first!
Audio Books:

  • Gaysia – Benjamin Law
  • The Memory Code – Lynne Kelly

fullsizerenderI have been reading Benjamin Law’s The Family Law, and was thrilled to find Gaysia at such a good price. His writing style is just impeccable – I’ve already started listening and it is fantastic. The Memory Code has been on my wishlist for AGES and I snatched the chance to get it at a good price! It’s especially great to have picked up two Australian audio books for my month of Aussie-only reads!

What did you add to your shelves this week? Do you also decide to overhaul your life at the beginning of the year?

Leave a comment