Stacking the Shelves #46

Stacking the Shelves #46

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

Seven new books this week! I am trying my absolute hardest to make sure next week has only one or two… I started a new job (still in books, thankfully), and ended up with two from there. Don’t forget to purchase anything that interests you from Booktopia!

  • Begin, End, Begin: A LoveOzYA Anthology – Edited by Danielle Binks

I have wanted to get my hands on this book for SO LONG (even though it isn’t out until May…) And I was lucky enough to receive a manuscript! It’s a truly fantastic collection of short stories by Australian YA authors. I devoured it incredibly quickly.

  • The Way of Shadows – Brent Weeks

A friend gave me this to match the second two in the series which I received from her a few weeks back. I do already own this book but in a format which doesn’t match the other two… #booknerdproblems

  • Wayfarer – Alexandra Bracken

The sequel to Passenger. I love anything to do with time travel, so I’m very excited to finish this duology.

  • Every Breath – Ellie Marney

My friends have been trying to convince me to read this series for AGES!

  • Rebellious Daughters – Maria Katsonis & Lee Kofman

I like the premise of this book – prominent female Australian authors telling stories of rebellion and independence. YES.

  • The Wicked + The Divine: Fandemonium – Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie, Matthew Wilson, Clayton Cowles
  • The Wicked + The Divine: Commercial Suicide – Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie, Matthew Wilson, Clayton Cowles

Fell in love with this graphic novel series a while back. Got the next two volumes. Devoured them. Want the rest right now!

Leave a Reply

