Stacking the Shelves #47

Stacking the Shelves #47

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

I am so incredibly proud of myself this week – only three new books: I had ordered one ages ago and it just arrived (via a friend), one was for the work book club and the last was my monthly YA Chronicles subscription!

  • Shades of Milk and Honey – Mary Robinette Kowal

After reading Newt’s Emerald by Garth Nix, I have realised that Regency fantasy is a thing I can really get behind. So this is next on the list in that genre! Plus, I’ve had some Regency romance recommended and am rather intrigued…

  • Storyland – Catherine McKinnon

I received this to read for my work’s book club! It’s Australian, and has a really intriguing structure – chapters finish in the middle of sentences to highlight the connection between past, present and future.

  • Valentine – Jodi McAlister

I have already read this one, but the finished copy is really nice with all of the shiny gold! Included in this month’s YA Chronicles box, I also received Amortentia tea (maybe I can brew up a love potion), a Feysand candle (YES ACOMAF SHIPPING!), and an ‘Okay? Okay’ badge inspired by The Fault in Our Stars. Brilliant as always.

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

