Stacking the Shelves #49

Stacking the Shelves #49

 Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

Only three new books this week! One ARC, one borrowed ARC and one bought at a signing. I am so impressed with myself! My book buying problem might be manageable by the end of the year! 🙂 I hope I didn’t just jinx it… Hahahaha! Order any of the ones you’re interested in from Booktopia!

fullsizerender

  • Ache – Eliza Henry-Jones

I wanted to read Eliza’s first book In the Quiet but never had a chance. After hearing her speak at a recent HarperCollins event (now also my workplace!!!), I need to get my hands on her books. She is an incredible young woman, well-spoken and a storyteller through and through – she’s written a novel a year since she was 14! I cannot wait to get stuck into Ache – it sounds absolutely amazing; a story of grief, loss and regeneration over four generations of women; and just look at that COVER! And then I will probably have to get In the Quiet after that.

  • Release – Patrick Ness

The Rest of Us Just Lived Here is definitely on my list of favourite books, so I was thrilled that a friend let me borrow her ARC of this book. I have heard only good things! I am 50 pages in and feel like I’m floating on the words – the story flows effortlessly around the reader, drawing you in before you even notice. I cannot wait to see the finished copy of this book in May; I am sure it will be stunning.

  • Frogkisser – Garth Nix

I have already read and ADORED this book, but I was attending a Garth Nix signing and I had to have one of the beautiful finished copies – look at the yellow pages! I had also ordered a hardcover, but it didn’t arrive in time, sadly… 😦 But the book is amazing, so much so that I will eventually have four copies because I can’t decide which cover I like the most!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

