Stacking the Shelves #55

Stacking the Shelves #55

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

I know I said that I would put myself on a total book ban, but this is me we are talking about!!! An accumulation of ONLY three books is a vast improvement! And I didn’t spend any money on them! (Well, except for my Audible subscription…)

  • A Brief History of Time – Stephen Hawking

I changed my mind about a book I had bought, and replaced it with this one – not only is it a part of the Dymocks101 this year, but it is a classic non-fiction which deserves its place on any bookshelf.

FullSizeRender

  • 4321 – Paul Auster

IT IS ENORMOUS! This is a book I have been interested in for a while, but haven’t bought because it’s just too big! It’s about a young man and four parallel lives he could potentially lead. A friend won a copy and, because she reads very little adult fiction and saw how excited I was about this book, passed it onto me! I want to read it shortly, butIMG_7430 am also considering taking it on my two and a half week holiday at the end of the year…

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone – J.K. Rowling, read by Stephen Fry

I’ve been meaning to listen to these audiobooks for AGES and I finally took the plunge! It’s so great to be doing a reread of these books in a different format. Now I’m thinking I should buy the audiobooks in French and German too!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

