Stacking the Shelves #57

Stacking the Shelves #57

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

I might have failed again this week… And I’m probably going to fail again next week. Seriously, I will take myself out for copious cocktails if I ever manage to break the habit. FOUR new books this week…

FullSizeRenderThe YA Chronicles:

The Secret Science of Magic – Melissa Keil

I have already read this book – it’s lovely! But the finished edition is so much nicer than the ARC! Plus, the goodies this month were fantastic! A Niffler keyring, A Darker Shade of Magic bookmarks (which will be perfect for my reread), a ticket to The Night Circus, a stunning Cinderella print and a notebook masquerading as The Book of Advanced Spells.

Bought:

Begin, End, Begin, A #LoveOzYA Anthology – edited by Danielle Binks

FullSizeRenderI have read and reviewed this masterpiece, but I needed a physical copy – the pretty, shiny edition from Dymocks makes me super, super happy.

In fact, everything about this book makes me super happy. Get this book, read this book, love this book.

Library:

The Healthy Life – Jessica Sepel

I regularly try and fail to adopt healthy habits. I borrowed this book from the library hoping that it might hold the key. From a quick glance through, it doesn’t seem it will… But we will see. 😛

ARCs:

Out Of Heart – Irfan Master

I know nothing about this book, but it looks short and sweet. On the back cover, there is no blurb, only the words ‘Graffiti Me…’ How adventurous do I feel? The blurb inside tells me that this book is about a heart donation. From a really speedy glance through, it looks like something I will enjoy immensely! Thanks Allen&Unwin!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

