Stacking the Shelves #58

Stacking the Shelves #58

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

FullSizeRenderTwo books I ordered AGES ago arrived! A Court of Wings and Ruin was probably most anticipated! So thrilled that I ordered the lovely YA Chronicles box! I picked up an ARC at work of Eliza Henry-Jones’ first book In the Quiet, because I loved Ache so much last week and now need to read everything by her! And then I went to Free Comic Book Day for the first time ever! As well as FOUR free comics, I picked up two really interesting looking graphic novels! (Even though I wasn’t supposed to be buying ANY books this month!)

Fantasy:

  • Spindle Fire – Lexa Hillyer

I ordered this in January and it finally arrived! (I’d almost completely forgotten about it!) It sounds like a Sleeping Beauty retelling, and the hardcover is really pretty. This was a total cover buy.

  • A Court of Wings and Ruin – Sarah J. Maas

This came from The YA Chronicles with some fabulous extra treats! A pretty exciting arrival, given that I loved A Court of Mist and Fury. My favourite item from the box is the beuatiful ribbon book mark – but I think it is all pretty awesome!

FullSizeRender

Literary Fiction:

  • In the Quiet – Eliza Henry-Jones

I really loved Eliza Henry-Jones’ newest book, Ache (which I read as an ARC). Her writing is just so immersive and beautiful; I can only hope I love In the Quiet even half as much as I did Ache.

Graphic Novels:

  • One Week in the Library – W. Maxwell Prince, John Amor, Kathryn Layno
  • Unfollow: 140 Characters – Bob Williams, Mike Dowling, R.M. Guéra, Quinton Winter, Giulia Brusco

FullSizeRenderThese were both definitely cover buys! Actually, probably more title buys! I love all books about libraries and/or bookshops! Plus, being a fan of Twitter I needed this book based on its title.

Free Comic Books:

  • DC Universe Rebirth: Wonder Woman
  • The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
  • Miraculous Tales of Ladybug and Chat Noir
  • Hilda’s Back!

SO EXCITING! I can’t wait to discover all of these new worlds! Free Comic Book Day at Kinokuniya was so much fun!

Leave a Reply

