Stacking the Shelves #60

Stacking the Shelves #60

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

Soooooooo, I cheated and went a bit crazy on BookDepository BEFORE I went on my book ban, and those books ALL arrived this week!!!!!!!! Yay! I was also sent an advance copy of Neil Gaiman’s new book – Cinnamon. It looks beautiful! So another failed week, but I’m very pleased with all of my acquisitions!

FullSizeRender

Bought:

  • Touch – Claire North

I have wanted to read Claire North’s work for AGGGEEESSS, and now I can! If I like this one, I will be buying the others too!

  • A Novel Cure – Ella Berthoud & Susan Elderkin

An A-Z of Literary Remedies! These authors recommend a book to help you with whatever ailment you might be experiencing! Are you lacking seduction skills? Try History of a Pleasure Seeker by Richard Mason. For toothache, try Tolstoy’s Anna Karenina.

  • Illuminae – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
  • Gemina – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

I have been coveting the pretty hardcovers for a while now and I just went with the want and bought them for myself! Aren’t they marvellous?

  • Parisian Chic: A Style Guide – Ines de la Fressange with Sophie Gachet

I have always loved flicking through Parisian fashion guides – there’s just something about the French…. Plus, I’ll be in Europe later this year and I’m looking for tips on places to go, gifts to buy for myself, and everything else!

  • Giant Days Volume 4 – John Allison, Linda Tremain

I AM OBSESSED WITH THESE GRAPHIC NOVELS! GIVE ME MOOOOORRRREEEEE!

FullSizeRenderSent:

  • Cinnamon – Neil Gaiman, illustrated by Divya Srinivasan

A beautiful picture book from Neil Gaiman about a princess with pearls for eyes and a mighty tiger. Can’t wait to flick through it. I’m sure it will be wonderful, like all my Neil Gaiman experiences. Thank you lovely folk at Bloomsbury!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

