Stacking the Shelves #61

Stacking the Shelves #61

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

I went a little bit crazy this week……… Only paid for one, but in total, I accumulated 16 new books! OOPS! I really need to read more – FullSizeRenderI am not getting through my TBR fast enough and if I move it won’t be able to come with me!

  • Inkheart – Cornelia Funke
  • Inkspell – Cornelia Funke
  • Inkdeath – Cornelia Funke

I absolutely adored these books as a child! I have wanted to buy them for ages, but detest the new covers. One of my marvellous friends had the original covers and gave them to me from her own shelves. *crying happy tears* They are so beautiful, and I think that this calls for a reread!

  • Genuine Fraud – E. Lockhart

I wasn’t a major fan of We Were Liars, but I loved The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, FullSizeRenderso I’m willing to give E. Lockhart another try. Plus, the friend from whom I borrowed this book told me it was wonderful!

  • The Circle – Dave Eggers

A friend desperately wants me to read this book so that we can discuss. It’s coming out as a movie later this year, and Emma Watson plays the lead. It does look really interesting!

  • Daughter of the Burning City – Amanda Foody

A really cool YA fantasy with Night Circus vibes, albeit a bit weirder. This is an ARC – the final copy will have illustrations; I can’t wait to see them!

  • The Beauty and the Beast – Gabrielle Suzanne Barbot de Villeneuve, illustrated by MinaLima

This is an absolutely stunning edition with interactive elements. MinaLima has also done illustrations for editions of The Jungle Book and Peter Pan. After seeing how beautiful this book is, I might need to get the other two…. Maybe a reward if I ever make a dent in the TBR?

  • One – Sarah CrossanFullSizeRender

I absolutely adored this book – a story about conjoined twins written in verse. This week I had the pleasure of meeting Sarah Crossan – she was absolutely delightful, and was so good to her fans. Bloomsbury put on such a lovely event and Sarah was well-spoken and just wonderful overall. I now have a signed edition of One, and can’t wait to reread it sometime soon!

  • Half Bad – Sally Green
  • Before I Fall – Lauren Oliver
  • The Walworth Beauty – Michèle Roberts
  • Scythe – Neal Shusterman

FullSizeRenderA friend was unhauling some books and I took these ones off her hands!!! I’ve wanted to read Half Bad for ages; it looks like a really cool witch series. Before I Fall was a childhood favourite – though I don’t have any plans to see the movie… Scythe just looks amazing – ever since I read The Book Thief I’ve been intrigued by stories about the character of Death.

  • The Mysterious Benedict Society – Trenton Lee Stewart
  • Summer Skin – Kirsty Eagar

These pretties came from a secondhand book sale. I have read and ADORED Summer Skin, but didn’t have my own copy – I kept giving it to other people! And I just couldn’t resist the cover of The Mysterious Benedict Society!

  • Release – Patrick Ness
  • Queens of Geek – Jen Wilde

I received both of these in the YA Chronicles Pride Box! I have already read Release – it was so lyrical! And I’m super excited about Queens of Geek – how cool is that cover????

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

