Stacking the Shelves #62

Stacking the Shelves #62

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

FullSizeRenderFive new books this week – not too bad, especially seeing as I only paid for one of them! I received one book from TeenCon at Sydney Writer’s Festival, a friend found a second-hand copy of one of the books in a series I’m collecting, and then I found two lovely finished copies on the freebies pile at work! Lucky week! 🙂

  • Legion – Brandon Sanderson

This is one of the BEST short stories I have EVER read. I own it in a combined collection, but have wanted this pretty hardcover edition for quite some time. I caved this week!

  • Red Sister – Mark Lawrence

I briefly reviewed Red Sister in my one of my March weekly recaps – it is a fantastic story about a young assassin with magic in her veins. I love Mark Lawrence’s dark sense of humour, and this book was no exception. I’m glad to have a finished copy on my shelves.

  • The Crown’s Fate – Evelyn Skye

The sequel to The Crown’s Game. I have been meaning to read this for AGES, but STILL haven’t gotten around to it… OOPS!

  • Cairo Jim and the Sunken Sarcophagus of Sekheret – Geoffrey McSkimming

I loved this series as a kid; I’ll reread them soon – maybe when I find a few of the books I’m missing! It’s about an archaeologist who has a camel named Brenda and a talking macaw named Doris. A friend found this for me at a second-hand sale.

  • The Names They Gave Us – Emery Lord

The book I received at TeenCon! I quite liked When We Collided (even if it was a little bit romancey!), and I’ve heard really good things about this one too.

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

