Stacking the Shelves #63

Stacking the Shelves #63

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

FullSizeRenderAnother five books this week. All borrowed or received at work, but still not great for the deadly TBR! I’ve heard amazing things about A Tragic Kind of Wonderful and REALLY enjoyed Eric Lindstrom’s last book, Not If I See You First. A friend of mine gave me her copy of Heaven to read, because it is her favourite book in the world! I love when people lend their favourite books!

  • Heaven – Christopher Marzi

An urban fairytale which is one of my friend’s favourite books. It looks really interesting!

  • The One That Got Away – Caroline Overington

I am normally not the biggest fan of thrillers, but I have heard amazing things about this one and thought I’d give the genre another attempt!

  • Four Weeks, Five People – Jennifer Yu

A friend at work gave this to me. She loved it. I’m sceptical about a lot of contemporary, but it looks interesting!

  • York: The Shadow Cipher – Laura Ruby

I recently read and didn’t like Bone Gap, but this looks like a really cute middle grade about kids trying to save their home!

  • A Tragic Kind of Wonderful – Eric Lindstrom

I loved Not If I See You First, and have heard incredible things about A Tragic Kind of Wonderful too.

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

