Stacking the Shelves #64

Stacking the Shelves #64

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

This week has been the most amazing haul week EVER, even despite the fact I have now added 13 new books to my TBR! My best friend is in America at the moment, and she attended BEA. Because she ended up with 55 (!!!) new books in total, she sent some home. And some of those have been sent via my house so that I can read them too!!! I also received one book from work, Editing Emma.

Please note that these books have been loaned to me. I will not be entering into ANY discussion about trading them, as they are not my books to trade. Thank you! 🙂

Work:

  • Editing Emma – Chloe Seager

I was told that the voice in this book was very funny, and that I might appreciate how true to life the story feels. I’ve already read it, so look out for my recap tomorrow!

BEA:

  • Magic Misfits – Neil Patrick Harris

This looks incredibly entertaining!!! I did read the ‘A Letter to My Readers’ as soon as the parcel arrived, and it seems like this might be only a small portion of the final book!

  • Wild Beauty – Anna-Marie McLemore

This sounds sooooooo intriguing! I also can’t believe that my friend sent this to me to read ahead of her because I know she’s been coveting it for quite a while!

  • All the Crooked Saints – Maggie Stiefvater

I haven’t read anything by Maggie Stiefvater before, and this book sounds pretty amazing. I’m really looking forward to it!

FullSizeRender

  • Whichwood – Tahereh Mafi

I devoured this one as soon as it arrived. The cover is AMAZING, and I adored Furthermore last year. 🙂 🙂 It is so delightful!

  • Forest of a Thousand Lanterns – Julie C. Dao

I’ve been seeing this book everywhere! Personally, I dislike the cover – it’s a really gross shade of green… But the story sounds interesting and that’s all that really matters isn’t it? A girl is destined to become empress, but only if she turns to the dark side.

  • Nyxia – Scott Reintgen
  • Beserker – Emmy Laybourne

I know absolutely nothing about either of these books – I will be going in blind! I’m hoping Beserker has some Viking stuff in it, because that would be awesome!

  • Timeless: Diego and the Rangers of the Vastlantic – Armand Baltazar

This book is going to be amazing! The final version will be illustrated in full colour – flicking through, they’re already beautiful in black and white, so this will be a real treat! I adore illustrated middle-grade, such as The Invention of Hugo Cabret and The Doldrums so I am sure to love this!

  • The Cruel Prince – Holly Black

I haven’t read a Holly Black book in YEARS, but this looks like a good place to start back up again!

  • Mask of Shadows – Linsey Miller
  • This Mortal Coil – Emily Suvada
  • The Last Namsara – Kristen Ciccarelli

I haven’t heard anything about these either, but they’re all fantasy and science fiction which is absolutely my jam! Bookish friends always choose the best books!

What did you add to your shelves this week? What are you most excited about from BEA?

Leave a Reply

