Stacking the Shelves #69

Stacking the Shelves #69

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where book enthusiasts can show off their newest additions to their collection!

OOPS! Too many books again! Eight this week, but I spent no money on these ones! 🙂 So excited to get stuck into a lot of these! But my TBR might explode soon….

FullSizeRender

Awesome Covers:

  • City of Brass – S. A Chakraborty

A stunning ARC, an amazing story. I need EVERYONE to read this book when it comes out in March!

  • Whimsy & Woe – Rebecca McRitchie, illustrated by Sonia Kretschmar

I loved the ARC, but the finished copy is just AMAZING! Those illustrations; the pretty hardcover. *swoon*

ARCs – old and new:

  • A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares – Krystal Sutherland

I really hated Our Chemical Hearts when I read it back in September last year. However, I think that this book sounds significantly more interesting and it has a MUCH better title. We will see how it goes!

  • Gap Year in Ghost Town – Michael Pryor

I really really loved Michael Pryor’s Laws of Magic series, and after first being introduced to this book at last year’s Allen & Unwin FanFest, I am ridiculously excited to have this in my hands. 🙂

FullSizeRender

  • There’s Someone Inside Your House – Stephanie Perkins

Sooooo, I wasn’t a fan of Anna and the French Kiss (unpopular opinion alert)! But now that Perkins has turned her hand to slasher thriller, I am intrigued! My wonderful friend got this in America when she attended Book Expo, and was lovely enough to lend it!

  • Across a Star-Swept Sea – Diana Peterfreund

I know nothing about this story, but it came recommended by a bunch of friends when I did an ARC trade!

Finished Copies:

  • FullSizeRenderA Little Life – Hanya Yanagihara

I have been meaning to read this book for AGES! I’ve heard great things await, if overwhelmingly sad. A lovely colleague gave me a copy!

  • Flesh Wounds – Richard Glover

I’m hoping this will be a pretty easy read to up my quota of non-fiction reads next month! I do love Richard Glover’s weekend column, so I think it will be entertaining at the least!

What did you add to your shelves this week?

Leave a Reply

